Dunkin' Donuts honors 10 in annual hero program

ELLICOTT CITY, Md. (WMAR) - Dunkin Donuts recognized 10 people from the Baltimore area with a Community Hero Award.  

The awards were given for their outstanding work in making the places they live better.

All of the Dunkin' Donuts' Community Hero Program winners received the award,  a $250.00 American Express gift card, and free coffee and donuts for a year. 

The winners are:

  • Phyllis Coley, Baltimore, MD
  • Marcus Dent, Baltimore, MD
  • Joshua Jones, Havre de Grace, MD
  • Robert Nitz, Perryville, MD
  • Rebecca Richardson, Bowie, MD
  • Wayne Sherman, Baltimore, MD
  • Lana Spencer, Belcamp, MD
  • Lisa Spicknall-Horner, Carlisle
  • Sharon Stratton, Annapolis, MD
  • Joe Vales, Owing Mills, MD

The winners were chosen based on their contributions to the residents of their local community, their community-driven activities and accomplishments, and the creativity and originality of the nomination submission.

Print this article Back to Top