Annual Dr. Martin Luther King Jr Memorial Breakfast honors community leaders and student winners

Arnold, Md - Six local residents and civic leaders who best emulate the spirit of the late Dr. Martin Luther King Jr will receive awards January 21st at the 32nd Annual Dr. Martin Luther King Jr Memorial Breakfast at Anne Arundel Community College.

Doors open for the event at 7:30am with breakfast served at 8am in the David S. Jenkins Gymnasium on the AACC Arnold campus, 101 College Parkway.  The award recipients are:  Mohan Grover, Dana Herbert, the late Harrell S. Spruill, Leon Thomas, Ralph Thomas Sr and Jesse Eugene Young.

The breakfast also recognizes the students winners in the Anne Arundel County Public Schools' Visionary Kids Contest designed to reconnect public school children with the real meaning of Dr. King's life and achievements.


Print this article Back to Top