Six Maryland Blue Ribbon schools to be honored by state dignitaries

ANNAPOLIS, Md. - Six Maryland schools that are recipients of the State's Blue Ribbon School Award will be honored by the Lieutenant Governor, State Superintendent of Schools and other education leaders during a State dinner gala.

Following the evening program, the winning principals will be recognized on the floor of the House and Senate.

The Blue Ribbon Schools Program is a state and national program that recognizes and honors schools that exhibit high performance and significant improvement in reading and mathematics achievement measured by Maryland's assessments.

The schools include:  Chadwick Elementary School in Baltimore County, Charlesmont Elementary School in Baltimore County, Folly Quarter Middle School in Howard County, Robert Frost Middle School in Montgomery County, Boonsboro High School in Washington County and Century High School in Carroll County.

The event will be held on Monday at 5pm in Annapolis at the Governor Calvert House on State Circle.


Print this article Back to Top